Wicked Game, Chris Isaak

I feel like doing another Q and A and regret staying up this late in the morning.

1. Is trust a big issue for you?

I’ve got a unique situation with this one. To make it short, I’m scared the other person will leave so I end up never trusting them 100%.

2. What are you excited for?

Knowing that I will eventually wound up in Seattle. And I will be happy for the first time in so long.

3. What are you going to spend money on next?

Car insurance, ugh. I need to do shoots to pay for it!

4. Are you starting to realize anything?

Oh, gosh. You have no idea what goes through my head when I’m trying to sleep. I think about existentialism, how fast I’m aging, how am I now in my 20s when I remember being four years old. I’m terrified about the end.

5. Would you be able to date someone who doesn’t make you laugh?

Ha, no. Laughter is the best part in any relationship. I genuinely like people who have humor and understand mine.

6. Do you really, truly miss someone right now?

It’s weird, because I missed someone with my whole being, but now I don’t. It’s dawned on me that they moved on, and I definitely should be way past what happened.

7. Are you one of those people who never drinks soda?

The summers are the worst! I quit drinking soda middle of 8th grade, but maybe once or twice a year I’ll crack open a root beer or Dr. Pepper. I cringe when I allow myself to have one. A couple of summers ago I visited home and one of my favorite restaurants has a famous root beer float, so regardless of my rule, I always get one. It’s too good to pass up. Soda makes my skin break out, like much anything else, but by eliminating one cause of acne it helps me keep balanced about what I consume.

8. Is Christmas stressful?

Earlier I was flipping through old diary entries, and yes, Christmas is stressful. Two families, getting presents that you have no use for (I would so much rather have something I can actually use so you don’t waste money on something I’ll give away). Two Christmases ago, my dad was alone. I hated knowing that. I saw him for an hour, but the other 23 hours he had no one. And it killed me to think he would be alone for a good portion of the rest of his life. Generally, I despise holidays for many emotional reasons.

9. Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid?

In kindergarten, I wanted to be an author and an illustrator. In sixth grade, singer/actress (how cliché). It wasn’t until junior year that a sliver of me actually wanted to be a photographer, but not one who does it for business.

10. Do you believe in ghosts?

I actually wrote a story based on this question for my English class senior year. I made the POV a young boy with autism. I did so much research because I like things to be right when they’re turned in. Personally I think the story is all right, but not my greatest fleshed out thought.

11. Ever have a Deja-vu feeling?

All the time. I’ll just look at something and feel like I’ve seen it before, somehow.

12. Favorite Taylor Swift song?

Enchanted and I Almost Do. I also appreciate Treacherous, Wildest Dreams, and Breathe. I’m not really into the 1989 album. It’s good, but Red and Speak Now were her best. I don’t like that she moved to pop.

13. Ever take dance lessons?

Apparently I did two years of ballet when I was like four. Obviously it didn’t stick with me. My parents told me I basically followed what the other girls did.

14. What is your favorite book?

Alright, so the Hunger Games series is amazing. Catching Fire is my favorite. However, I really enjoyed Jennifer Ziegler’s How Not to be Popular. I can see that becoming a movie someday with Rebel Wilson.

15. Do you study better with or without music?

This sounds so bad, but I don’t study. I have this magical ability of memorizing what I need to know thirty minutes before whatever it is. But yes, I have to have music or some sort of pleasing noise going on at all times. I’m already nearly deaf, I don’t want it to seem like it by sitting in silence.

16. Hot tea or cold tea? And then tea or coffee?

When I’m attempting to do my five cups a tea a day, I do hot green tea (at best it’s lukewarm, I hate hot drinks). But I do love iced coffee, even though it dries out my skin and throat. Hmm.

17. Favorite type of cookie?

Oatmeal raisin, and I loveee raw chocolate chip cookie dough!

Leave a Reply

