Favorites of July-November 2013

 

I wish I could go back to the time I first listened to a favorite album. To be drenched in new sound, be overwhelmed by a set of lyrics, google countless articles about the singer/band, to wonder why have I never found this band before. At this time I was heavily influenced by Sigur Ros (and David Gray of course, but SR more so since they came out with a new album). Music enchants me more than anything else. Someone put out their heart into a click of noise and I appreciate it so much. I’m very picky with what I listen to because I don’t have much sound left. I don’t want to listen to trashy things, I want the emotional ballad, the music that makes you leave earth and contemplate why am I alive.

Leave a Reply

