1/5/15 Counting Stars, One Republic

I went to Visalia, California for ten days over winter break with my dad to see his family. There wasn’t really any snow at Yosemite, but the ground was slick at the Sequoia Forest. My aunt and dad took me to both places and we left when it got dark. If I had better lens, I could’ve captured the sky perfectly. The sky was completely decorated in fissures of stars. We were on top of the place, and it was almost like you could just reach out and touch a gem. I wish I could’ve found a patch of grass and lie back and just stare at the canvas forever.

The flower shirt set (Urban Outfitters, $5 snag) was taken at Rocky Hills outside of Exeter. My cousin took me out there for an hour before the sun went down, and the hills were alive with the glow. I foolishly forgot my remote, so I had her take the pictures of me. I’ll be going back there this summer with my younger brother, and hopefully I won’t forget the right equipment this time!

Leave a Reply

