11/1/14 Logn, Sigur Ros

 

When people tag along with me when I’m doing my own shoots, I get uncomfortable. They’re basically seeing an unfinished product. So I’d much rather go alone to random places, preferably where humans can’t get into. Then again, it’s uncomfortable to go alone. I dive into off road tracks. Especially being in a new town, I wouldn’t know where to go if I needed help.

But it’s freeing to blast music in the car as I drive around exploring, bookmarking potential places as I hop in and out. I don’t have to depend on someone or feel like I’m dragging them around. I start when I want and end after the sun goes down. I’m not forced or rushed to stop at a certain time. It’s nice to be alone every now and then.

Leave a Reply

