10/10/14 Uprising, Muse

Someone said I looked like Katniss Everdeen in the second shot hip hip hooray!

When they casted the HG movies, I was angry. None of the characters except for Rue, Haymitch, and Cinna were right. Well, Effie was okay. I wanted Katniss to be a completely unknown actress, and Gale and Peeta are not hot. I knew the franchise was going to be huge (I read the books as they were being released, how hipster am I), and having people that weren’t famous yet would’ve been great for Hollywood. Catching Fire is my most favorite novel ever, and I was nervous to see the movie. It started wrong. It ended wrong. It really messed up. And don’t get me started on the cave scene in the first movie.

Leave a Reply

